Former Residents - Agreement with Norway

Former residents

SSAct section 1220(1) provides that former residents who return to Australia, are granted a pension then subsequently leave within 24 months, will no longer be entitled to that pension.

Autonomous pensioners can transfer to a benefit under this Agreement in order to maintain qualification and portability, if they travel to Norway.

Act reference: SS(IntAgree)Act Schedule 19 Norway

SSAct section 1220(1) No portability where claim based on short residence

Last reviewed: 4 January 2016