People Who Travel to a Third Country - Agreement with Cyprus

Third country travel

Article 15 of the Agreement with Cyprus provides that benefits paid under the Agreement may be paid to people who travel to a third country if those payments are payable in third countries under domestic legislation. Article 15 also provides that if time limitations apply on benefits for people who leave Australia, then those same time limitations apply to people who leave Cyprus.

See 7.1 for information on portability of benefits paid to people under the Agreement who leave Cyprus or Australia, temporarily or permanently, and travel to a third country.

Act reference: SS(IntAgree)Act Schedule 11 Cyprus

Policy reference: SS Guide 7.1 Conditions for payment outside Australia

Last reviewed: 2 January 2019