The Guides to Social Policy Law is a collection of publications designed to assist decision makers administering social policy law. The information contained in this publication is intended only as a guide to relevant legislation/policy. The information is accurate as at the date listed at the bottom of the page, but may be subject to change. To discuss individual circumstances please contact Services Australia.

1.1.D.80 Disabled person (CCS)


For the purposes of the CCS activity test as per FAAct section 3(1), a disabled person is a person who is:

  • receiving DSP under SSAct Part 2.3, or
  • receiving an invalidity service pension under the Veterans' Entitlements Act 1986 Part III Division 4, or
  • participating in an independent living program provided by CRS Australia or such other body determined by the Minister, by legislative instrument, for the purposes of this paragraph, or
  • diagnosed by a medical practitioner (1.1.M.40) or clinical psychologist as a person who is impaired to a degree that significantly incapacitates him or her, or
  • included in a class of persons determined by the Minister, by legislative instrument, to be a disabled person for the purposes of this paragraph.

Act reference: FAAct section 3(1)-'disabled person'

SSAct Part 2.3 Disability support pension

Veterans' Entitlements Act 1986

Policy reference: FA Guide CCS - activity test - general

Last reviewed: