People who Travel to a Third Country - Agreement with Finland

Third country portability

The Agreement provides for payment of age pension to people who are residing in Australia or Finland. Agreement pensioners who leave Australia or Finland to live in a third country (and are no longer considered a resident of Australia or Finland) will cease to qualify under the Agreement.

Act reference: SS(IntAgree)Act Schedule 24 Republic of Finland

Last reviewed: 17 August 2015