The Guides to Social Policy Law is a collection of publications designed to assist decision makers administering social policy law. The information contained in this publication is intended only as a guide to relevant legislation/policy. The information is accurate as at the date listed at the bottom of the page, but may be subject to change. To discuss individual circumstances please contact Services Australia. Locations - vulnerable welfare payment recipient

Specified states, territories & areas for the VWPR measure

The following areas are specified income management areas under the VWPR measure.

State/territory Income managed area
Northern Territory Whole of the Northern Territory

South Australia

New South Wales Bankstown


  • Rockhampton
  • Livingstone
  • Logan
Victoria Greater Shepparton

Western Australia

  • The Ngaanyatjarra Lands (the shire of Ngaanyatjarraku and the community of Kiwirrkurra, in the shire of East Pilbara)
  • Laverton Shire

Last reviewed: