1.1.C.120 Commissioner of Police


Commissioner of Police for New South Wales, Victoria, Western Australia, South Australia, Tasmania and the Northern Territory means the person holding the office of Commissioner of Police (however titled) in relation to the police force of the specific state or territory.

Act reference: PPLAct section 299 Extension of Act to persons who are not employees and employers

PPL Rules Part 6-3 Division 6.3.1 Extension of Act to law enforcement officers - specified States and Territories

Policy reference: PPL Guide 6.1.1 Making employer determinations for PLP

Last reviewed: 9 November 2020